PDF Software
pdfFiller
All Reviews
spotlight

pdfFiller Reviews

About pdfFiller

pdfFiller is a GDPR compliant online PDF editor, e-signature manager and fillable PDF form builder in a single web app. Edit and e-sign PDF documents online, create fillable PDF forms and send them for signing. Share documents via email, social media or host them on your company's website. Fax, print or send PDFs via USPS right from your pdfFiller account. Get completed copies of submitted and signed PDF forms and automatically extract data to an Excel file, CRM or database. Learn more about pdfFiller

pdfFiller Ratings

Overall
4.6
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.3
  • "I like sending documents or exchange with staff for faster and easier collaboration and this software helps us do that while making sure the personal information are protected."
  • "I love the way you can just insert a text box, or erase. Wow its so nice to be able to do this with documents."
  • "My overall experience with pdfFiller is really perfect because I have created a lot of PDF documents for my clients using pdfFiller. I have found this platform really amazing for my document needs."
  • "I actually like pdfFiller much better, because it allows me to edit things that Acrobat does not. I've utilized several of the templates that have been very well laid out."
  • "Poor features, PDF changes are difficult to make and some of the PDF changes do not erase totally, can be seen once the document is printed."
  • "WORST OF ALL, they will bill you even after you try to unsubscribe, and although they refunded the money quickly in my case, they did not disable, remove or restrict access to my personal information."
  • "IT's horrible, you can't download your pages without providing personal data - so you can't actually assess the product. The front end is clumsy and cumbersome."
  • "Support seems limited to live chat only, which is a bit of pain if something goes wrong. It could also do with a mobile app which I don't believe there is currently."

Pros

  • "I like sending documents or exchange with staff for faster and easier collaboration and this software helps us do that while making sure the personal information are protected."
  • "I love the way you can just insert a text box, or erase. Wow its so nice to be able to do this with documents."
  • "My overall experience with pdfFiller is really perfect because I have created a lot of PDF documents for my clients using pdfFiller. I have found this platform really amazing for my document needs."
  • "I actually like pdfFiller much better, because it allows me to edit things that Acrobat does not. I've utilized several of the templates that have been very well laid out."

Cons

  • "Poor features, PDF changes are difficult to make and some of the PDF changes do not erase totally, can be seen once the document is printed."
  • "WORST OF ALL, they will bill you even after you try to unsubscribe, and although they refunded the money quickly in my case, they did not disable, remove or restrict access to my personal information."
  • "IT's horrible, you can't download your pages without providing personal data - so you can't actually assess the product. The front end is clumsy and cumbersome."
  • "Support seems limited to live chat only, which is a bit of pain if something goes wrong. It could also do with a mobile app which I don't believe there is currently."
Most Recent Video User Review for pdfFiller
Video Review
Mari: My name is Mari. I'm an instructional designer, and I give pdfFiller a rating of five. For more reviews like this, click below. Prior to pdfFiller, I used an application called CutePDF, and when I changed computers from PC to Mac, CutePDF was not compatible with Mac. So, I went a little bit of searching on Google and I found pdfFiller as a very much better option for what I needed. I did a lot of invoicing. I take a lot of PDFs. I sign a lot of contracts. I'm a freelancer, so there's a lot of client contracts and paperwork that I exchange. So I needed something. I really wanted to go from sending it in the mail to just being able to send it on email, and so pdfFiller did all the things I needed to do. It was really easy editing. I liked the edit features. I like how user-friendly and is. I mean, the fact that there's a whole library of PDFs I could use, like for tax purposes, there was a W-9 form, or 1099 form in there, things like that. It's very, very easy. It's user-friendly. The buttons are really identifiable. The icons are very easy to identify. 99% of what I do is signing contracts, so the signature feature is very easy to use, and I was able to find it really easily. Saving a PDF, printing it out if I needed to was very easy. I do a lot of saving on my computer for files just for business purposes, and that's very easy to do. Naming my file was easy. So, there really wasn't much of a learning curve. I would say, I mean, I recommended this to friends who do the same kind of work that I do, and a lot of people struggled with just things that fall short for pdfFiller, when you have to write in a PDF, so I would say instead of trying to find it cheaper, or even a free alternative to go with pdfFiller, because then you'll never have to use another application.
GREAT product!
5.0
Posted on September 24, 2021POSTED BY:
avatar image
Mari M.
OwnerMusic

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 595 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 595 reviews

Sort by:
Sort by:

Rating

Company Size

Reviewer's Role

Length of Use

Frequency of Use

Avatar Image
Ravinder B.
Consultant
Legal Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Customer Service
Features
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
“PDFfiller - One stop tool for PDF Editing”
Overall: Our organization use PDF Filler for contract completion with our clients/vendors. It allows us to insert a place for digital signature that is legally binding in the documents. Saves a lot of time and money from both sides.
Pros: PDFfiller is best tool for pdf editing online. It includes plethora of functionalities for editing pdf. Some of the functionalities I like include add text, note, watermark, redact, draw, add images/videos, textbox, date, checkmark, search and replace text, spellchecker, undo and redo, copy and paste, and pdf toolbar, add branding and Document signing and many more feature. PDFfiller supports integration with major cloud platforms including Dropbox, Google Drive, One Drive and Box. One of the best and easy to use tool for filing and storing all sort of forms electronically. Allows you to convert pdf files into other formats such as Microsoft word, excel and ppt. 'Send to Sign' feature is a boon to corporates and legal industry.
Cons: Some of the advanced feature require a great learning time from the end user. Sometime you would not get expected results while converting a Pdf to word in terms of change in formatting which is difficult to edit. Sometimes the tools is slow while working on large size files.
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
GUILHERME D.
Finance Analyst
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Customer Service
Features
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019
“One of the most powerful PDF tools.”
Overall: With PDFfiller we reduce considerable all of our copies and printing. Now, it's way easier to work with PDF and we don't need fisic paper in our desks. It also reduce our costs since we use way less paper than before.
Pros: This software definitely have so many functionalities, that makes it almost impossible no use it all. The many options to edit and do whatever you want with the PDF makes this software one of the bests.
Cons: It could have a longer free trial period.
Alternatives Considered: Smallpdf and iLovePDF
Reasons for Choosing pdfFiller: PDFfiller have way more tools than its concorrents.
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019
Cindy C.
Office Manager
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Customer Service
Features
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
November 11, 2021
“PDF Filler”
Overall: Great, no complaints
Pros: I like the fact that applications, forms, questionnaires can all be completed using this. The forms are neat, legible and can be saved.
Cons: Nothing, I love using this, not only for work but personal use as well.
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
November 11, 2021
Sylvia P.
COO
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Customer Service
Features
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2020
“Lost all my company files under an appointed user. ”
Overall: As a company we use many software programs and we are never in a position where we could lose our data. There is a huge disconnect of how an admin panel is important and has access to all documents.
Pros: The link to fill options is the only reason we are with this company.
Cons: We bought the premium program and we are allowed to add admin users. We had to update our company card for a billing cycle which was just on oversight on our part. We immediately paid and the added account was deleted. I was on chat support ( that is all they have ) for over an hour. It took me forever to explain the issue and the outcome was sorry there is nothing we can do all your docs are gone.
Alternatives Considered: Kofax Power PDF
Reasons for Choosing pdfFiller: The one feature I use for my business is the PDF link to fill. But now after losing so many company documents for clients I may just have my coder create our own in our portal. It isn't worth all the pain of losing hundreds of hours of work.

Vendor Response

By airSlate on September 25, 2020
Dear Sylvia, we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused. We have investigated your case, and there was a technical misunderstanding involved there. Your documents have been restored, actually. Our Support has been trying to reach you via phone (the one indicated in your subscription), however, it goes straight to voicemail. Please, check your email, we've sent you updates on your documents and subscription status. Thank you in advance!
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2020
Avatar Image
Jeffrey P.
ceo
Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Customer Service
Features
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2021
“pdf filler was kinda a letdown”
Overall: 3/5 it was cool and yea sometimes know when to say no
Pros: I use it for specific content for signature and pdf
Cons: just didnt like the feel of the software so im moving on
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2021
Tina G.
Office Manager
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Customer Service
Features
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2021
“pdfFiller Good for buisness”
Overall: My overall experience with pdfFiller has been a positive one. I would recommend to others in our industry that deal with a lot of forms to connect with customers.
Pros: The ability to use the pdfFiller for our customers to submit forms that needed editing in the field.
Cons: The lack of options on the form editor to add buttons and boxes for surveys.
Alternatives Considered: Adobe Sign and Google Chrome
Reasons for Choosing pdfFiller: It offered a better option for my customers when sending PDFs directly to them for filling out and signing.
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2021
Mari M.
Owner
Music, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Customer Service
Features
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019
“GREAT product!”
Overall: Nothing negative! I draw up a lot of contracts for my job and this website makes it much easier.
Pros: This is very easy to use, the interface is very clean.
Cons: I wish there was an app to support this product. A lot of times I am on the go and I need to fill out PDFs. It would be nice to have an app.
Alternatives Considered: Adobe Creative Cloud
Reasons for Choosing pdfFiller: I read a few reviews online that were very good about this product.

Vendor Response

By airSlate on May 20, 2019
Dear Mari, many thanks for your positive feedback! And guess what? we actually DO have apps, both for iOS and Android! Please, search for PDFfiller on Appstore or Playmarket. It is lightweight, can be downloaded in couple seconds and will be free of charge for you! :)
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019
Christy L.
Realtor
Real Estate, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Features
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019
“PDF Filler - Time Saver”
Overall: It's another great tool to have in my toolbox. It's important to be quick and effective in my line of work and this helps tremendously.
Pros: Love that I can go in and make corrections quickly and can share with my clients securely. Even more, I love that I can easily eliminate pages or combine documents into one.
Cons: It took a few times using the app to figure it out.
Switched From: DocuSign
Reasons for Switching to pdfFiller: Ease of the product - once I figured it out.
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Features
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019
“Stress free”
Overall: I am able to get many projects done quicker and more efficiently with the use of PDFfiller. I enjoy the benefit of multiple different ways to finalize the project, send for signatures, print, email, save, etc.
Pros: I love that this software is simple to use and I don't feel I need training to use it. Almost all the functions this software has is what I need to complete task in my professional role.
Cons: I wish there were ways to combine documents, or if there is, making it easier to do so.
Alternatives Considered: Adobe Creative Cloud
Reasons for Choosing pdfFiller: At this time yes. Everything is on one screen and easily accessible.
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Features
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2021
“Don't let the name fool you, it does so much more than allow editing”
Overall: I use pdfFiller to sign agreements when I'm traveling and don't have the version of Acrobat where you can sign, on my computer. I actually like pdfFiller much better, because it allows me to edit things that Acrobat does not. I've utilized several of the templates that have been very well laid out.
Pros: I was pleasantly surprised to see all of the templates and formatting options that are built in to pdfFiller
Cons: There is really nothing not to like. I don't use some of the features, because we don't need them, but I can't say it's missing anything or has any issues.
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2021
Elyzabeth S.
Student
E-Learning, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Customer Service
Features
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
“Say yes to PDFfiller.”
Overall: I was able to take a 30+ page PDF file, highlight areas of significance, add sticky notes and/or note boxes where I needed to remember a particular point in the lengthy document filled with legal jargon. Which made things SO much easier for me. Although I have listed a few things that I wish were different, overall the product is a great one. I had one difficult experience with a file, but otherwise everything has been amazing. I would absolutely recommend PDFfiller to anyone needing the tools it offers.
Pros: I had never used a PDF editor before. Simply due to the fact that I had a hard time finding one that wasn't trying to charge me a bunch of money up front. PDFfiller gave me a free 30-day trial. Which is an instant gold star in my books. Aside from the willingness to let it's potential customers try the product out, the product is surprisingly easy to navigate through, and I was able to download a copy of my final product free with the trial.
Cons: There are two things that I would change if I could. The first thing that I did not care for is honestly just one of those particulars that I would have like to have the option of. That being that the only highlighting option is yellow. While this is not really a big deal, it would be really nice to have the option to select different highlighting options (pink,green,orange,blue,etc.). As a college student, I handle a LOT of PDF files on a weekly basis. Anything from a single page reference list, to a PDF copy of a book that consists of hundreds of pages. For me, color coding highlighted areas makes research points easier to decipher and organize according to relevance to one another. The one thing that I noticed was a bit of a headache to deal with. I uploaded a file that needed updating. I selected a entry point that needed to be changed, and the font size automatically changed from an 8.5 to a 9. I selected the "text size down" option, and it made it a size 8. There is no option to size it back to an 8.5. This created an abnormal look to the line of text, and one or more words were different in size. I would have to go through and individually adjust everything to the same size. This may be a subtle difference in size, but as a Graduate student, these things matter in the grading process.
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Pharmaceuticals, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Features
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019
“Best PDF Solution”
Pros: I work with PDF's every single day and that requires a software that can handle PDF files with ease and allow me to create and edit these on a moment's notice. PDFfiller is perfect for that. PDFfiller allows me to store private data fields (and documents) safely and share them with the right recipients knowing no one can intercept the private data on the way. My team and I often use the same templates on a daily/weekly basis, which saves us a lot of time all together. The interface itself is easy to use once you get the hang of things. All things considered, PDFfiller is an outstanding solution for all your business' PDF Needs.
Cons: PDFfiller took a few days to learn the basic functionality of, but that is to be expected from a software that provides us with great value. I did not deduct any points for this as this is a very minor inconvenience.
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019
Mark S.
Owner
Real Estate, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Features
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
“Good for business ”
Overall: Works well most of the time with only about 5% of customers having difficulty signing documents. Plan to keep using
Pros: PDFFILLER does everything I need it to do for my business: quick edits, templates and storage.
Cons: Some workflow improvements could be made to save clicks and therefore time. Would like more flexibility to send templatized emails
Alternatives Considered: dotloop
Reasons for Choosing pdfFiller: Price at the time
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
Avatar Image
JEFF K.
Actor/Entertainer
Entertainment, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Features
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2020
“PDF Filler-Sign, Send and Relax”
Overall: As a user of PDF Filler, I have found I can do so much and I try to when put to the challenge. I have many ways to adjust files and docs to my needs or the needs of my Agency or Management. My fault lies in my own lack of knowledge sometimes or my being scared to try to edit or sign something. Yet I can do so much more than I actually have to it amazes me. It is nice when I have to work on the go and don't have a lot of traditional options as i would use before-print, fill, sign,fax-etc. Stuff like that. I get great simplified organization here and it is right on point.I will keep growing and using this over time.
Pros: It is the only way to play for me with needing to sign documents while on the go or out of my home area. Today with covid-19 shutdowns, I am at the mercy of technology more than ever.And I am not the tech type guy. I have to try, fail, try again and learn if all is well. Sometimes, I will get a document on my mobile that says sign and send back right away. I get confused on my Google options, other things I use and I have 2 phones and can easily get lost on both. PDF Filler works so easily and involves virtually nothing.
Cons: I still get lost at times or can't get what I am aiming for on one of my personal devices. That is my error. The interface and expansions and lack for separate software actually are great here. Least liked features or issues are at my own fault here. It is pretty solid.
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2020
Maureen C.
Realtor
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Features
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
“Easy to use & Quick”
Overall: My business is all about paperwork. Everything is time sensitive and I could not get things done without PDFfiller. I use it daily. The ease of use is so important to me. I don't have time to learn difficult programs.
Pros: Easy to upload docs from anywhere, rearrange pages, make corrections, save as PDF and save or email. You can name your files and go back to them when needed. The dashboard is easy to navigate. I have used this software for years and they are always improving and adding new features.
Cons: I have had trouble uploading an occasional document but customer service fixed the issue each time. Sometimes my document is too large which is frustrating, they have a size limit. Also, a document with signatures from another software company (e-sign) sometimes don't come thru.
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
Dena H.
Accounting Clerk
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Features
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
“This product is fantastic!”
Overall: It is an easier way to scan in documents that need information changed often. We have made them templates. It allows us to change already printed documents and keep the professional look. It is an easier way to share templates with others on the team.
Pros: The ease of use and the price. The software is almost intuitive, so that almost anyone can use it without spending a lot of time. It has all the functions that get the job done.
Cons: The printing of documents requires having adobe for us. We have found that printing straight from the website, often does not print in full size. We have to save as PDF and then print. You can make it work, but it takes longer.
Switched From: Adobe Acrobat Reader DC
Reasons for Switching to pdfFiller: This was simpler to use.
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
Imelda C.
Virtual Assistant
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Customer Service
Features
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 23, 2019
“Manage, edit, sign and notarized pdf forms easily”
Pros: I can easily create, manage and edit my pdf documents with Pdffiller. It is a cloud storage where you can quickly login through facebook or google account. Open your pdf and edit it easily. You can convert your document to the available templates fit for your form and objectiives. I like it because i can open my documents in a web browser or through its desktop application. You can easily create a form where the recipient can put his or her signature by using its send to sign tool. You can share your document. You can email it. Whats best is that you can have your form notarized.
Cons: Pdffiller has different plans and price is affordable depending on the number of users. However chat support or customer support's turn around time to resolve issue also depends on your plan. If it is just basic, expect support to attend to you within 24 hours. If you have the premium, then it will be instant support.
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 23, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Customer Service
Features
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018
“easiest way to fill forms!”
Overall: I like it and I recommend it to anyone who works with Forms that cannot be edited using another softwares.
Pros: In my job we need to complete a LOT of forms (we are a law firm specialized in tax and corporate law so we need to complete a lot of forms that come in PDF format) and some of them doesn´t allow us to make any edit in the regular PDF program so PDFFiller is our salvation. It is super easy to use and it allows you to edit the entire document using only this software. You can add text or even delete parts that you don´t need. It is a software that doesn´t require any effort to understand because everything is as simple as upload the document, make the changes and save as pdf or print the document. I use it every day and I find it very complete for the things that I need.
Cons: You are not able to use it in several computers, so if by mistake you open your session on another computer you may loose your work.
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Tomara J.
Creative Director
Publishing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Customer Service
Features
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2019
“Adobe for Life”
Overall: Overall, it's an amazing feature of the Adobe family that comes in handy for myself and especially in my industry where contracts are signed and requested frequently.
Pros: So you're working on a project, job, whatever and you get a form that needs to be filled out, signed, and returned. It's a PDF file which is great because nothing can be edited off the original form. You're only responsibility is to fill it out and send it back, but you don't have a printer available, there's no fax machine around, and this form needs to be completed ASAP. The PDF filler is an amazing tool that gets the job done. Not only does it allow you to fill in information on any PDF file, it also allows you to upload your signature to docs as well.
Cons: So while you can add your information to any pdf file, some of the files don't always allow for ease of filling out. For example, some forms allow you to type into blank spaces where words and information are supposed to go, while others have distortion issues and don't always allow for certain spaces to be typed into.
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2019
Avatar Image
Marty L.
IT Consultant / Project Manager
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Customer Service
Features
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
“Convenient, Affordable, Online PDF Editing & Mgmt Tool”
Overall: I use PDFfiller on a regular basis. The enhanced security options, including the ability to email a PDF to someone and that automatically includes a 'security code' for retrieval of the document gives me a sense of security since the actual document is not attached to the email, which could be intercepted if someone hacked into your mail server. I also use the merging tools, allowing me to combine multiple PDF's into one file, move pages, etc. It helps me to better organize my PDF libraries. Considering the other options of using a very high-priced service/product (Acrobat), PDFfiller is, in my opinion, a much better tool.
Pros: I've been using 'PDFfiller', for the last 2 years. The editing tools available are great, including filling out forms, editing text, adding comments and signatures, makes it a very convenient to import and work with documents on-the-go. The ability to import/export to/from cloud-based sources as well as drag & drop. Import options makes things much easier in-terns of document management
Cons: Honestly, there haven't been any tasks that I typically need to with PDF editing, etc. that PDFfiller already provide.
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
Manuel N.
Company owner
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Features
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
“Perfect Software for Small Business”
Overall: I use this software for my home inspection business to create required insurance reports and include images. It allows me to upload the required insurance form, edit it and add images for the required mitigation and four-point inspection reports. I love that I am able to save my reports, reuse them by editing as needed and organize them in the straightforward filing system.
Pros: Excellent value for all of the features offered. Easy to use and manage organization. Love the FAX feature, signature, editing and capacity to upload images.
Cons: Flash feature for uploading images. Settings have to be set and sometimes reset themselves. I use this feature everytime and sometimes the software freezes.
Reasons for Choosing pdfFiller: Internet search. I got lucky!
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Harold B.
President
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Customer Service
Features
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
“PDF Filler Review”
Overall: From forms, to contracts and or agreements I constantly have to fill out documents and then sign them. Your software facilitates these for me in addition to protecting them in a pdf format.
Pros: I enjoy using your software portal and it solves 99% of my problems.
Cons: The only issue that comes up from time to time is that when certain large vendors send me a form to fill out and I return it to them they do not recognize it. They want me to use Adobe instead, which I do not care for. I wish there was a way to save the finished document as if it were compatible with Adobe.
Reasons for Choosing pdfFiller: I think it was the overall quality and the price together, but it was years ago and I can't recall
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
Julia D.
Attorney
Legal Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Features
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
“PDFFILLER HAS CHANGED MY PRACTICE - FOR THE BETTER”
Overall: I use this software everyday and have found it a necessity in my practice.
Pros: Prior to having pdffiller, we still had to type into forms using a TYPEWRITER. No joke. With my legal practice there are numerous forms that we have to fill out. Not only does pdffiller have the usual ability to enter Text into a form, but the feature we rely on the most is the ability to DELETE and RE-TYPE into the document. This has improved the time it takes to draft and amend documents that were not originally created by our office.
Cons: Sometimes it is difficult to save under a different name and I often accidentally save over a prior document.
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
Shelly M.
CMA/Clinic Supervisor
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Features
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
“PDFfiller in a medical office”
Overall: Overall, very pleased with the program. Love the east of use, wish the file saving was a little easier.
Pros: I like being able to upload patient forms that need completed (i.e. FMLA or short term disability) and completing neatly with PDFfiller, instead of handwriting, etc. I love the east of emailing or faxing directly from the program as well. The confirmation of receipt or email being read is nice.
Cons: Some times the text boxes are difficult to line up or get placed properly but I really feel with more use I will become better with these small tweaks.
Switched From: Updox
Reasons for Switching to pdfFiller: We no longer needed Updox for faxing services and eliminating that also left me without a program with easy fill in capabilities.
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Angela R.
Manager
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Customer Service
Features
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2020
“PDFiller... Where have you been all my life ? ”
Overall: User friendly. Check! Quality of software for your buck. Check! Customer service that actual cares. Check! Seriously. Look no further. PDFiller is the best thing I have ever stumbled upon!
Pros: This product is SO easy to use! I struggled with other software for my needs of filling in PDF forms. I stumbled across PDFiller one day while on a quest for software in order to do so. I looked NO further and started with a free trial. I instantly paid for the subscription no questions asked. I had found the program for me! If you have any conerns or questions the customer service is top notch and very helpful. Everything is labled for ease of use. I use PDFiller EVERYDAY! Buy the subscription .... you will thank me later.
Cons: Con: I cant draw lines on surveys with ease! That is something that I wish I was able to do. There are options to draw but no straight edge lines. That is really the only con that I have.
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2020
john r.
Marketing online
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Customer Service
Features
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
November 16, 2018
“Manage and edit your PDF easily and quickly.”
Pros: pdffiller is a pdf processor quite different from the others, you can not only convert your files from pdf to other formats (and obviously from word, excel and others to pdf), but you can directly edit and process your texts online, so which you can write about the document, underline, place images, delete phrases and all the other things that a word processor allows you to do. Another advantage and surprises that you have, is that you can use files that are not only on your hard drive, but you can also use files from the web (through the address of the document) and you can integrate pdffiller with some app that you use daily as google drive, box, one drive and others. Finally, a very remarkable feature is that once you finish editing the file, you can choose some classic options such as the format in which you save it, but it also gives you the option to share it via mail, print it, send it by fax and use it in some social networks like facebook.
Cons: Even if it is a bit strange, I miss the function of compressing the files, because whenever you add images to some document, the weight of the file increases a lot and makes the handling of the file more difficult. Besides that, there is nothing more to comment.
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
November 16, 2018
Brendan D.
CEO
Financial Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Customer Service
Features
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
“Fill in the Blanks!”
Overall: As per the 'Pro's' above, when edited could be then be immediately sent by mail to my counter-party sitting across a meeting room table. Crucially important for editing legal documents...........
Pros: Every had a pdf file or document that you can't collect text sections,OR fill in a form, or add notations or extend a document. I did, and often, and I wanted it to look professional as possible, be online, so access from off office meetings was available, and documents changeable in an instant. One that when edited could be then be immediately sent by mail to my counter-party sitting across a meeting room table. Crucially important for editing legal documents. Then I found PDFfiller, it does that and more and I would highly recommend it, a reasonable cost for an excellent product that continues to update and improve its offering. Keep up the good work!
Cons: A little bit cumbersome in remembering how to download a finished document, could be just me, but clearer tags or instructions might help
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Construction, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Features
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019
“PDF Filler is a must for me!”
Overall: I love it! As a small business owner who strives to maintain a professional business image (website, business cards, etc.) , PDFfiller does just that for the proposals I create for my customers ... both future, and repeat. I know for a fact my customers appreciate the quality and professionalism of the proposals they receive from me - they've told me so! Thanks PDFfiller!
Pros: I love the ability to quickly, and easily, create/copy professional proposals for my customers. I then save each file as a PDF (with my logo embedded at the top left of each document), and attach via e-mail for completing my estimation process with each customer.
Cons: The only thing I've discovered is with the particular template I use for my particular proposals - my template has an area that indicates "Page 1 of _" ... well, there are no additional pages that are affiliated with my template, so I end up either having to re-edit to ensure my entire proposal fits into "Page 1", or I have to continue additional pages outside of PDFfiller.
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Features
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018
“Best PDF Editor”
Pros: Up until a few years ago, all PDF software seemed the same to me. 'What could they do that much better to make a difference' was a question I asked. PDFfiller answered the question the first time I got to use it. PDFfiller is the perfect PDF editing and managing software that I have tried by a mile. Modifying documents and making last minute changes has never been easier. Smart signature protection, revision history, and commenting are just a few of the great features that make PDFfiller my favorite.
Cons: Loved it since the first time I got to use it. Well worth the price.
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018
Travis K.
Accountant
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Features
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2020
“Best edit pdf online tool”
Overall: We use it to send out client forms that require a signature. Its much better than sending it in an email because it can all be dealt with online without needing to print, sign and scan back a paper document.
Pros: The website is easy to use and makes it easy to find all the features available on the home screen. No need to go poking around in the website. Everything you could want to do to a PDF can be found on the home page.
Cons: I have nothing bad to say about Pdffiller. For those that don't want to spend money on the subscription they still offer electronic signature forms.
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2020
Avatar Image
KARLA ANDREINA G.
ANALISTA DE RECURSOS HUMANOS
Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Customer Service
Features
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018
“Creating Fillable pdfs has never been easier”
Overall: PDFfiller is a software that any human resources analyst needs to learn how to use, it really sets you appart from other professionals. For me it has been the best way to automate several processes at work. I absolutely recommend it.
Pros: PDFfiller is incredible, it has allowed me to create fillable pdf forms to submit them to new recruits in our company, and that way we have reduced a lot of paperwork since all of our personnel files are in digital format. Also when interviewing for a position we have been able to automate and rank our candidates via our fillable forms.
Cons: I gotta admit it took me a while to fully master this software, I would love if it were a bit more streamlined, but after I got the hang of it this software really changed the way I work
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018
Eric B.
Software Architect
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Customer Service
Features
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2020
“Generates SPAM even after instructing them to cease”
Overall: I will not conduct business with this organization in the future.
Pros: I did not find the software useful at all. It is very similar to several other products of various names which all have the same issues in usability, user-friendliness, and pricing. There are better products available online for free or at a very low fee.
Cons: Does not support formatting of languages of languges/fonts of languages such as Chinese very well. Once set and previewed, saving, then returning, the format of the document would change slightly. The controls are clunky and hard for beginner users to understand or use efficiently. WORST OF ALL, they will bill you even after you try to unsubscribe, and although they refunded the money quickly in my case, they did not disable, remove or restrict access to my personal information. An organization should immediately remove ALL information from active databases upon the first request. This organization will tell you that they cannot, and that you have to follow steps to delete it yourself. They asked me to screen share in order to help me with this action. That in itself is a HUGE risk which users should not allow except in the most dire of circumstances. After deleting the account once in the past, I continued to get spam from no-reply addresses and had to delete it again. Until this organization begins protecting their users' information with maximum sensitivity and security, I recommend that everyone cancel their membership, delete their account, and keep a record of speaking directly to Customer Support in telling them to discontinue all contact. Identity security is no joke!

Vendor Response

By airSlate on June 10, 2020
Dear Eric, we are really sorry your experience with us has been so upsetting! We fully understand that your decision in this case is final; however, we would still like to clarify couple things here as both are very important for us. 1) Your email address has been deleted from the database exactly on the date your account was deleted. You will not get any further emails from us, I can assure you. 2) Screen sharing is just an option we suggest sometimes, in cases when the user experiences troubles with finding the right icons and the like. Such screen sharing is NEVER recorded on our side and can be stopped by the user themselves at any point of time. Everybody at pdfFiller takes data security very seriously. And in all these years at the market, we did not have a single data breach. I am sure you can check this online, as you are in IT services yourself. I hope this explains our position here. Once again, we are very sorry for any frustration caused.
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2020
Avatar Image
Adria A.
Foreign Attorney
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Customer Service
Features
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018
“Makes pdf edition easier”
Pros: In our office we need to fill a lot of IRS, FDOR and Court forms. This software allows us to fill them and save them a feature most of the governmental entities don't allow us. It also allows us to erase and edit all pdfs which makes our lives easier. It also allows you to load a document from every possible location, even has its own data of forms.
Cons: What I don't like about this software is that in order to go to the next page you can't roll down you have to switch pages and sometimes I end up missing a page of the document.
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018
Wendy H.
Agent of Record
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Customer Service
Features
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017
“What an awesome product. We use accord forms so often in this office that it is nice to have help!”
Pros: We like that most accord forms we use are already available from the site, but more so than that, the fact that we can upload our own documents as well. When you have to generate 150 certificates for one client, all different, this program makes that process seamless. The site runs very well, have not had to deal with freezing issues or losing extensive work because it didn't save, the site always saves my work for me. We just couldn't be more happy with the service.
Cons: There is not a lot that we do not like about the program, but one thing sticks out for sure. If one of my agents is logged on to the site and another agent logs in, the first agent will usually be kicked off. This was not really even an issue since the system always saved the agents work, and all of my agents will announce now that they are logging in.
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017
Avatar Image
Paola M.
Digital Media Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Customer Service
Features
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018
“PDFfiller is the best program to view and edit PDF documents. It is a tool for professionals.”
Overall: This program provides efficiency and quality at a very affordable price. Is it worth the investment. The one year package is very good. I recommend it.
Pros: PDFfiller is a very useful application to send and receive files in PDF format, create refillable forms and sign documents in a very simple way. Its "autocomplete" function makes the job easier. It is a very light software that does not occupy a large space in our team.
Cons: Sometimes pop-ups become a headache. They are somewhat uncomfortable. I think it's an aspect to improve
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018
Macy H.
Program Center Manager
Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Customer Service
Features
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2020
“Fillable Forms”
Overall: I wish you could download your fillable form to a website with all features included
Pros: You an edit PDFs and make forms fillable. It is easy to navigate and design your forms. I thought it was easy to add additional information to an existing pdf.
Cons: I would like to be able to download the form to my computer and post to my company website and have all features work.
Alternatives Considered: Adobe XD
Reasons for Choosing pdfFiller: Wanted to see if I could make fillable forms to use on company website
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2020
Yasir H.
sales rep
Real Estate, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Features
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2019
“PDF Filler”
Overall: For me Im tech savvy, so I can quickly find my way around for the features that I need myself, however for others they may find it tedious to find the feature, maybe I feel that way because I went through google suites, I was also disappointed at the extremely low rating, however most people must complained that it was not free, which is not really a big issue, no software is totally free, they need to make money, so they will surely make some features available as trail, if you need more stuff then pay, 100%, I don't agree with the negative reviews., that's why I stuck around for the software.
Pros: I love this software, actually it is one particular feature that is EXTREMELY attractive for me, which is the ability to make a form that is 1) fillable, 2) electronically signable, 3) that can be available via a link, 4) that can be placed on a website, 5) and best of all accessible only by secure login. All these features are amazing.
Cons: Not so clear features however I'm tech savvy so I had no problem, others they may find it tedious to find needed features. I was also disappointed at the extremely low rating.
Reasons for Switching to pdfFiller: They have a create-link for documents feature and online signing via link, however it is not even available for paid version which I was willing, it terrible it is only available for "contact us" corporate people. Im only one user why would I get a corporat plan for 100s of user fees since I'm only going to use. Anyway this is a great software, Im just worried about the low rating before I get a paid plan
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2019
NIELS A.
Managing Director
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Features
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
“An Alternative To Adobe”
Overall: Run a small business without additional Adobe and DocuSign subscriptions....
Pros: It is a great value and it surprises me with new features on a quarterly basis. When I need new functionality I search for it and am no longer surprised when it is there!
Cons: I wish it would break down .PDF text into MS Word documents.
Reasons for Choosing pdfFiller: Cost and all in one capability.
Switched From: Adobe Acrobat Reader DC
Reasons for Switching to pdfFiller: Cost and confusion
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
Elyse B.
Assistant Manager
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Features
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019
“Makes creating and filling out forms a breeze!”
Overall: Overall, if you need to have PDF forms in your life, you couldn't ask for a better solution than this. I'm just waiting for the day when it the basic version isn't free anymore--let's hope it never comes!
Pros: We live in the twenty-first century. So few things rankle me more than seeing someone's sent me a Word document and pretended it's a form. The same is true for people who send me PDFs and expect me to print and fill them out by hand. PDFfiller is the solution to all these problems and more. It makes the sending and receiving of forms so easy that even a kid could do it.
Cons: I really have no complaints about PDFfiller. It does what it needs to do quickly and easily, and it didn't take me long to learn how to use it. Even things that once seemed formidable to me (for instance, the dreaded splitting and combining of PDFs) is easy with PDFfiller.
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019
Susan S.
Owner
Legal Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Features
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
“PDFfiller is a great tool to use for editing and templates”
Overall: PDFfiller allows me to utilize the same forms frequently. As a result, templates or refillable forms ensure document preparation is quicker and more efficient.
Pros: Cloud security, ability to easily create templates for commonly used forms, flatten forms after fields filled in when saving to hard drive, in PDFFiller form remains in tact and is editable for reuse, and menu set-up.
Cons: I wish PDFfiller would add the ability to add pages to a documents and allow downloading of templates created. Currently, in personal account, PDFfiller allows emailing to recipient to update information in fields, but doesn't allow me to download my template to my hard drive.
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
Alejandra M.
Administrative Assistant
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Features
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 4, 2018
“Great for using templates”
Pros: I work in real estate investment and handle documents and other forms that are basically fill-ins for our tenants. PDF Filler has to make the job 300 times easier because it will add space or make everything look like its in its right space. It makes filling out a document legibly easy and fast so you then can be more productive in your work day.
Cons: There are similar programs that allow you to do the same thing it might change spacing, or other aspects of a document.
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Law Practice, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Customer Service
Features
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
November 24, 2017
“Easy to use, saves time”
Overall: Time utilized more efficiently, forms completed with step by step guidance, simple for beginners or working late hours, most documents are available in the library, folder organization, can add signatures all in one spot.
Pros: PDF filler has a large library of documents, anyone can easily personalize templates, can prepare add signatures and finalize documents all in one step, saves time!
Cons: It does not have version history. It automatically saves all changes, however comparing to old versions has to be done through downloaded pdfs
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
November 24, 2017
Nicola L.
COO
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Customer Service
Features
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019
“Love the ease of use. ”
Overall: I would highly recommednd this product to any business person.
Pros: Initially, I was hesistant because learning new software is always my dread. However, once I signed on it was so easy. Makes daily document updates and creations easy. I can always find an Accord form I needed with this as well. And edit of pdfs are no longer an avoidance.
Cons: Sometimes there is a delay from screen to screen. But nothing to really complain about.
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Features
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2020
“Great PDF Filler!”
Overall: We needed and easy way to for patients to sign there name for Covid testing. Before we came across this they were signing with pen and paper and now they sign digitally on and case protected iPad that can be wiped down and sterilized. The iOS pdffiller app then digitally sends the completed PDF to a nurse. The whole process is seamless.
Pros: PDFfiller is very easy to use. Some features that we love are: -Being able to convert a file into a PDF -Converting a PDF into a Fillable PDF -Creating PDF online. There is also a mobile application for Android and iOS that works great.
Cons: Initially it was tough finding out where things were and where the files ended up when saved or converted over to be fillable. I think the menu could be simplified and reorganized.
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2020
Bienvenido G.
Caregiver
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Customer Service
Features
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2020
“PDFfiller fills out pdf file with e-sign perfectly helpful!”
Overall: PDFfiller is useful enough if you know how to use it properly. This is utilized in our company for signing in our timesheet and it helps me to become more productive. In just a second I can automatically attach my e-signature.
Pros: In our company, we need to electronically sign in our time sheet every week and PDFfiller is one of the most useful online softwares that our company is using that can be shared anytime and anywhere. Using this software, I can easily attached my e-signature and I can easily submit the required document needed to process my payroll. Sharing the pdf is as easy as including the email of the persons whom you want to share your file. Using this software, I became empowered in the sense that I can do multiple jobs simultaneously while I am on the go with my work.
Cons: If you are not familiar with how pdf works, it is hard to use the advanced functionalities of this software. As a new user, you need to spend time navigating the useful features of PDFfiller. I also encountered an issue in converting pdf to word-document format.
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2020
Louie F.
CFO
Printing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Customer Service
Features
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
“THE BEST IN THE INDUSTRY”
Overall: Very good product for the price. I highly recommend the annual membership.
Pros: I have used PDF Filler for many years now, it is easy to use and there are many features that it does have that I don't use. If you use this tool to the max, it will benefit any company.
Cons: Nothing really to mention about that is bad about this program....I know there are a lot of features that I don't use, that I would like to learn how to integrate into my company.
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Features
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
March 3, 2020
“PDFs made easy”
Overall: Since using PDFfiller, I haven't seen any PDF I can't tackle
Pros: This software allows me to edit any PDF unlike Acrobat Reader. Has other useful functionalities such as sending PDF's to clients for e-signature, merging/extracting/compressing pages as well.
Cons: I do not think this software needs any improvements. It helps ease my workload immensely each week.
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
March 3, 2020
Kathy B.
Owner
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Customer Service
Features
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018
“Amazing value! ”
Overall: I just purchased a subscription to PDFFiller due to being unhappy with a recent upgrade to Adobe's Document Cloud, and I'm absolutely thrilled with it so far, although I have been having some minor challenges. I suspect this is just part of the learning curve, but twice I contacted the online chat support and I am happy to say I was working with actual humans who were clearly native English speakers - a huge time saver when there isn't a language barrier! The challenges pertain to sharing documents. I was not signed up for the E-Sign upgrade, and shouldn't need to be in order to obtain client signatures, as far as I can tell. However, I don't mind signing up for E-Sign, and because the price is very reasonable, I went ahead and upgraded. I'm not certain what level of security is necessary for my line of work, and there are numerous choices available. Also, I had a problem when asking for phone number authentication, something that apparently can't be used when a document is emailed vs. sending a link. I'm still learning, but this is easily the most user-friendly .pdf system that allows for client signatures AND .pdf creations and edits, all while retaining security measures.
Pros: The ease of editing .pdf files and forms.
Cons: Challenges with sending files for signature and security options.
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018
Avatar Image
Yosimar M.
Physical Therapist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Customer Service
Features
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018
“Creating fillable pdfs has never been better”
Overall: PDF filler has been extremely benefitial for me, I has allowed me to go almost completely paperless, and this has had a great impact for my business since paper cost is extremely high in my country.
Pros: I love PDFfiller, it is a great software for creating fillable PDF forms and this has allowed me to go almost paperless in my office, I just create the forms, send them to my patients and they send them back and that is it.
Cons: At first it can be somewhat complicated to use, I believe that it has a steep learning curve, but once you get the hang of it is just a great software.
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018
Umair B.
Manager
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
Ease of Use
Customer Service
Features
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2021
“Manage PDF Documents and Forms”
Overall: My overall experience with pdfFiller is really perfect because I have created a lot of PDF documents for my clients using pdfFiller. I have found this platform really amazing for my document needs.
Pros: pdfFiller is an incredibly professional platform that allows you to create, edit, and manage PDF documents. You can transfer your static PDFs into interactive documents. You can convert and edit documents according to your requirements.
Cons: The features and options of this platform are really easy to understand and use, so anyone can edit the documents easily. I personally never faced any issue on this platform, for me, pdfFiller is perfect without any kind of cons.
Reviewer Source
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2021
Video User Reviews for pdfFiller
Listen to customers review their experience with pdfFiller.
Video Reviewer Avatar Image
GREAT product!
By Mari M.September 24, 2021
Mari: My name is Mari. I'm an instructional designer, and I give pdfFiller a rating of five. For more reviews like this, click below. Prior to pdfFiller, I used an application called CutePDF, and when I changed computers from PC to Mac, CutePDF was not compatible with Mac. So, I went a little bit of searching on Google and I found pdfFiller as a very much better option for what I needed. I did a lot of invoicing. I take a lot of PDFs. I sign a lot of contracts. I'm a freelancer, so there's a lot of client contracts and paperwork that I exchange. So I needed something. I really wanted to go from sending it in the mail to just being able to send it on email, and so pdfFiller did all the things I needed to do. It was really easy editing. I liked the edit features. I like how user-friendly and is. I mean, the fact that there's a whole library of PDFs I could use, like for tax purposes, there was a W-9 form, or 1099 form in there, things like that. It's very, very easy. It's user-friendly. The buttons are really identifiable. The icons are very easy to identify. 99% of what I do is signing contracts, so the signature feature is very easy to use, and I was able to find it really easily. Saving a PDF, printing it out if I needed to was very easy. I do a lot of saving on my computer for files just for business purposes, and that's very easy to do. Naming my file was easy. So, there really wasn't much of a learning curve. I would say, I mean, I recommended this to friends who do the same kind of work that I do, and a lot of people struggled with just things that fall short for pdfFiller, when you have to write in a PDF, so I would say instead of trying to find it cheaper, or even a free alternative to go with pdfFiller, because then you'll never have to use another application.